HomeBlogBloom vs Spark: a $39 steel card against a ₹999 key

Field notes

Bloom vs Spark: a $39 steel card against a ₹999 key

Bloom is a well-reviewed NFC card with no subscription. Spark is a key priced in rupees. The real differences are stock, shipping and the unlock.

ComparisonPublished 7 min read

On this page

Disclosure: we make Spark. Bloom's figures were read from bloom.inc and its App Store listing on 23 September 2026.

What Bloom is

A stainless-steel NFC card that you tap to start a focus session and tap again to end one. The app is free on both platforms with no subscription, and it includes schedules, break limits, a child mode, limited emergency exits and a strict mode that stops the app being deleted mid-session. On the App Store it requires iOS 17.6 or later and is published by Find Your Bloom LLC.

Where they differ

Bloom figures from bloom.inc and the App Store, 23 September 2026.
BloomSpark
Price$39 one-time, no subscriptionFrom ₹999 + GST, no subscription
AvailabilitySold out on 23 Sep 2026In stock; check /buy for the current position
The objectStainless-steel cardBluetooth key, or NFC key
To unlockTap the cardTap, or a 15-second hold on the Bluetooth key
PhonesiPhone (iOS 17.6+ for the app) and AndroidiOS 17+, Android 12+
Track record4.8 from 3,300+ App Store ratingsNew: the app is not in the app stores yet
IndiaStore offers rupee pricing; shipping terms not statedPriced in rupees, shipped within India

When Bloom is the better buy

  • You want a product with a public track record. Thousands of ratings is something we do not have and cannot claim.
  • You want a card for a wallet, in steel, and you are happy paying in dollars.
  • You want child mode and adult-content blocking, which we do not offer.

When Spark is the better buy

  • Bloom is out of stock and you want to start now.
  • You are in India: rupee pricing, GST on the invoice, local shipping, and support in your time zone.
  • You want the unlock to be deliberately slow, which is what the Bluetooth key's hold is for.

Common questions

Does Bloom ship to India?

Bloom's store offers Indian rupee pricing, but its product page does not state shipping terms for India. Check with them before ordering; import duty, if any, is yours to pay.

Is Bloom better than Spark?

On track record, yes — it has thousands of reviews and we have none yet. On buying it from India, Spark is the simpler transaction. Both are one-time purchases with a free app.

Sources

  1. Bloom Card — $39 one-time, stainless steel, no subscription; sold out when checked
  2. Bloom on the App Store — Free app, iOS 17.6+, 4.8 from 3,300+ ratings, Find Your Bloom LLC
More reading

The rest of the argument

Each post stands alone. If you would rather have instructions than opinions, the guides are the maintained layer.

All posts
After the reading

Put the unlock in another room.

Once your Spark is paired, locking is one tap and works with Bluetooth off. Unlocking means walking to the key and holding your phone against it — which is the whole difference between deciding to stop and having to stand up. The app is free; the key is the one-time buy.